Friends for Youth to Host Webinars on Developing & Educating Youth

From the Friends for Youth website: Friends for Youth, in collaboration with the Kettering Foundation, is pleased to host a four-part series of no cost interactive online sessions in which we will discuss ways you and your community can transform the way you think about developing and educating youth. The series features Dr. Patricia Moore Harbour, author of Community Educators: A Resource for Educating and Developing Our Youth, who will share practices that encompass developing the whole child from communities across the U.S. Using Dr. Harbour’s book as a foundation, we will explore these strategies – like mentoring, leadership and character development – in each session. Along with special guests, we aim to raise the awareness of the value and importance of community educators and to stimulate a national conversation about how essential it is to educate and develop the whole child. Part One: Is School Reform Enough? on Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Part Two: Education is Broader than Just Schools on Wednesday, March 5, 2014 Part Three: Engaging the Public Makes a Difference on Wednesday, March 19, 2014 Part Four: Actions for You and Your Community to Take on Wednesday, April 2, 2014 All webinars take place from 11:00 am – 12:15 pm Pacific/12:00 – 1:15 pm Mountain/1:00 – 2:15 pm Central/2:00 – 3:15 pm Eastern For more information and to register online, click here.